2017 Awards for Excellence Recipients

On April 26 the Office of Finance and Administration recognized the notable accomplishments of some of its hardest working employees. The NC State University Award for Excellence is the most prestigious honor awarded to non-faculty staff members in recognition of meritorious accomplishments, beyond one’s normal job responsibilities.

Twenty-five staff members were nominated this year, and six were selected as award recipients. Winners were Rudy Lopez, Lindsay Hester, Melissa Cardez, Barbara Hise, Brian Green, and Allen Boyette (not pictured).